Bloated bellies and jelly donuts

So my credit card company who coincidently is my bank sends me a letter saying they received my credit card payment but unfortunately when they tried to cash the payment my bank told them they couldn’t find our bank account. They went on to inform me that they were sorry that my bank (the same company as my credit card) couldn’t find my account and that they had to charge the return fees to my credit card. They concluded the letter by informing me that if I wanted to clear this up I should call my bank and find out what happened to my account… Isn’t that nice advice? So helpful.

Is it just me or does this sound like the sweetest scam in history? I can just see all the bank big wigs with bloated bellies and jelly donuts sitting around their conference table saying “If we can pull this off we will eat like Kings!!”

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Bloated bellies and jelly donuts

  1. theheartofmel

    I’m so sorry that happened – very unfortunate. However, that is a brilliant plan on their part.

  2. Bam

    They’re tricksy, verrry tricksy…I won’t lie to you, the term, “bloated bellies”, well, it’s grossin me out just a bit. ;)~^~

Leave a comment