My Children are NUTS!

I sent my girls to clean their room.  Instead they threw everything into the middle of the room for the purpose of “organizing”.  I guess they got bored because they dressed up in costumes and created this HGTV style video.

I couldn’t stay mad because the truth is I’d rather have this hilarious video than 10 spotless rooms.  I have dreams of a spotless, well organized home.  I can count on one finger how many times that has happened.  I’m thankful for this verse in Proverbs.

Proverbs 14:4 Where there are no oxen, the manger is clean, but abundant crops come by the strength of the ox.

This scripture reminds me that having children may be messy but the mess will yield a reward.  Little by little every day they are growing, learning and changing.  One day I may have my spotless home but I am not looking forward to it because it will mean my little oxen are out on their own.


2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “My Children are NUTS!

  1. Chris

    how can this have gone by without a single comment? I LOVE this… the video AND the scripture. I may just have to post this in my house above a doorframe or something equally as charming. Thank YOU! for sharing this.

Leave a Reply

